skip to Main Content

Show care
with a sponsorship for a specific animal.

With sponsorships you show ongoing care for a specific animal on our farm. It serves the well-being of the animal and supports the Irish Farm of Hope. With an animal sponsorship you support the keeping and care of your favorite animal that is particularly close to your heart, meaning the money is used exclusively for the welfare of the animals (food, medication, equipment). You can give up the sponsorship at any time.

Sweet & Sweeter

Our latest additions are these two sweet kittens.
Their story is unfortunately very typical of life in the Irish countryside. A man was walking his dog and luckily he smelled these two kittens and found them lying in an abandoned driveway. Their dark fur was difficult to spot, as a tractor with its large treads had just made the road muddy. It is probably only thanks to the dog's good nose that the little ones were found. Otherwise they would have been run over by the tractor on the way back.
After careful examination, no other siblings or mother were found.
The mother must have tried to bring the little ones to safety when suddenly people appeared there...
The two came to us through a cat-loving friend. They are 2.5 weeks old and fit for their age and history. We would of course be happy to receive support in caring for these two sweethearts so that they can grow healthy, big and strong and then hopefully find a nice home. Thank you very much!

Sponsorship for Bumblebee

Personal Info

Please transfer your donation to the account:

Kristiane Schott
Bank of Ireland Scariff
IBAN: IE02BOFI90441310777841
BIC: BOFIIE2D
Subject: "Donation - Irish Farm of Hope"

We will be happy to issue you a donation receipt for the amount you have contributed. Since we are a non-profit and registered association, you can submit this to your taxes.

 

Donation Total: 100€

Bumblebee

The first photo shows Bumblebee shortly after her saving operation. As a young cat she was hit and thrown into the gutter. Seriously injured, she probably lay there for several days and no one helped.

A woman and her young daughter found Bumblebee and realized she wasn't dead. The two ran from house to house with the still seriously injured Bumblebee to ask if anyone owned this cat. Of course, this wasn't the case - "No, it doesn't belong to anyone, it's been there for a few days." Nobody felt responsible for it.

Luckily, Bumblebee came to the clinic and her front leg had to be amputated due to the serious injuries. Bumblebee has been with us ever since and is just an absolute sweetheart who is particularly close friends with all of our dogs.

But fate is not kind to her again. Bumblebee had been scratching his ear a lot for some time, all the vets dismissed it by giving him ear drops but nothing changed. Thanks to great financial support, we were able to take her to the veterinary clinic for a CT scan. Unfortunately, it turned out that she had an ear polyp. Unfortunately very aggressive and scattering. He has to get out, that much is clear. It could also be cancer, but that will only become clear on the day of the operation.

We would be very happy to receive support with the surgical costs. It is estimated at €1200 which is simply a huge sum for us. We want to do everything possible for our animals and a cat like Bumblebee, who has such a dramatic story behind him, deserves to be able to continue living happily and pain-free. Bumblebee will be available soon.

Sponsorship for Bumblebee

Personal Info

Please transfer your donation to the account:

Kristiane Schott
Bank of Ireland Scariff
IBAN: IE02BOFI90441310777841
BIC: BOFIIE2D
Subject: "Donation - Irish Farm of Hope"

We will be happy to issue you a donation receipt for the amount you have contributed. Since we are a non-profit and registered association, you can submit this to your taxes.

 

Donation Total: 100€

Girleen

Our little girl would also be happy about a sponsorship. Girleen (Gaelic for 'little girl') was found by us on the street. Her tail had been docked by hand very freshly and very clumsily. She was bleeding heavily and so we took her straight to the vet.

She was not chipped and therefore not registered. Nobody missed her and so she stayed with us as a permanent member of our pack. She is now 16 years old, can no longer hear or see so well and needs close care. We would be very happy about a sponsorship for her in order to make everything possible for her in her old age. She so deserves it.

Sponsorship for girls

Personal Info

Please transfer your donation to the account:

Kristiane Schott
Bank of Ireland Scariff
IBAN: IE02BOFI90441310777841
BIC: BOFIIE2D
Subject: "Donation - Irish Farm of Hope"

We will be happy to issue you a donation receipt for the amount you have contributed. Since we are a non-profit and registered association, you can submit this to your taxes.

 

Donation Total: 100€

Lennard

He is a very gentle donkey who always tries to make sure everyone gets along. Unfortunately, we don't know his exact age because he was probably kept very poorly for a long time or was left to fend for himself. Lennard is happy to have a sponsor who ensures that he can live happily and healthily on the farm.

Sponsorship for Lennard

0
Please transfer your donation to the account:

Kristiane Schott
Bank of Ireland Scariff
IBAN: IE02BOFI90441310777841
BIC: BOFIIE2D
Subject: "Donation - Irish Farm of Hope"

We will be happy to issue you a donation receipt for the amount you have contributed. Since we are a non-profit and registered association, you can submit this to your taxes.

 

Molly

Molly represents all of our donkeys, ponies and horses on the farm. They all have a terrible story behind them and are spending their carefree retirement with us. We would be very happy about sponsorships or a donation for hay.

Sponsorship for Molly

0
Please transfer your donation to the account:

Kristiane Schott
Bank of Ireland Scariff
IBAN: IE02BOFI90441310777841
BIC: BOFIIE2D
Subject: "Donation - Irish Farm of Hope"

We will be happy to issue you a donation receipt for the amount you have contributed. Since we are a non-profit and registered association, you can submit this to your taxes.

 

Our stray horses

There are an estimated 40,000 abandoned and homeless horses, ponies, donkeys and mules living in Ireland. The harsh Irish climate makes it almost impossible for the animals to find food all year round. Medical care, which many of them were used to in human hands, is also no longer available, as is regular hoof care. In addition, these horse breeds are absolutely unsuitable for this way of life, which is why some simply cannot make the change and die. Since no one officially feels responsible, we see ourselves as responsible here too.

We currently care for 4-6 herds that live around our sanctuary. Any support is just great.

Sponsorship for ponies

0
Please transfer your donation to the account:

Kristiane Schott
Bank of Ireland Scariff
IBAN: IE02BOFI90441310777841
BIC: BOFIIE2D
Subject: "Donation - Irish Farm of Hope"

We will be happy to issue you a donation receipt for the amount you have contributed. Since we are a non-profit and registered association, you can submit this to your taxes.

 

Our pony Bosko

Bosko is one of our ponies who lives permanently on the station.
Bosko's story is very sad. He comes from a traveling circus that moved on without him and was then picked up without an owner. Severely traumatized, he repeatedly performed and performed tricks in the rescue where he was housed and showed completely abnormal behavior. He couldn't cope there and so we were asked to take him on. Normal feeding was not possible because in the beginning he was constantly fulfilling his supposed obligation as an entertainer and did not know any natural behavior. That was some time ago and now he has arrived and can just be a pony with us. And he is really magical and sweet. Bosko would be very happy about sponsors so that his home and his care can be secured with us.

Sponsorship for Bosko

Personal Info

Please transfer your donation to the account:

Kristiane Schott
Bank of Ireland Scariff
IBAN: IE02BOFI90441310777841
BIC: BOFIIE2D
Subject: "Donation - Irish Farm of Hope"

We will be happy to issue you a donation receipt for the amount you have contributed. Since we are a non-profit and registered association, you can submit this to your taxes.

 

Donation Total: 100€

IRISH FARM OF HOPE - County Galway Western Ireland
Support or donate
Take on sponsorship
Adoption
Animals for
Back To Top
Become a godfather
Donate

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Zeigen Sie Fürsorge
mit einer Patenschaft für ein bestimmtes Tier.

Mit Patenschaften zeigen Sie eine dauerhafte Fürsorge für ein bestimmtes Tier auf unserer Farm. Sie dient dem Wohl des Tieres und der Unterstützung der Irish Farm of Hope. Mit einer Tierpatenschaft unterstützen Sie die Haltung und Pflege Ihres Lieblingstieres, das Ihnen besonders am Herzen liegt, d.h. das Geld wird ausschließlich für das Wohl der Tiere (Ernährung, Medikamente, Ausstattungsmaterial) verwendet. Sie können die Patenschaft jederzeit aufgeben.

Sweet & Sweeter

Unsere aktuellen Neuzugänge sind diese beiden süßen Kätzchen.
Ihre Geschichte ist leider sehr typisch für das Leben auf dem Land in Irland. Ein Mann ging mit seinem Hund spazieren, der diese beiden Kitten zum Glück witterte und in einer verlassenen Auffahrt liegend fand. Sie waren durch ihre dunkle Fellfarbe kaum erkennbar, da kurz zuvor ein Trecker mit seinen großen Profilen den Weg matschig gefahren hatte. Es ist wohl ausschließlich der guten Hundenase zu verdanken, dass die Kleinen gefunden wurden. Sie wären bei der Rückfahrt des Treckers sonst von diesem überfahren worden.
Nach sorgfältiger Prüfung wurden keine weiteren Geschwister oder die Mutter gefunden.
Die Mutter wird die Kleinen versucht haben in Sicherheit zu bringen, als plötzlich Menschen dort aufgetaucht sind …
Über eine katzenbegeisterte Freundin kamen die Beiden dann zu uns. Sie sind 2,5 Wochen alt und ihrem Alter und ihrer Geschichte entsprechend fit. Auch für diese beiden Süßen freuen wir uns natürlich über Unterstützung bei der Versorgung, damit sie gesund, groß und stark werden können und dann hoffentlich ein schönes Zuhause finden. Vielen Dank!

Patenschaft für Bumblebee

Persönliche Informationen

Bitte überweisen Sie Ihre Spende auf das Konto:

Kristiane Schott
Bank of Ireland Scariff
IBAN: IE02BOFI90441310777841
BIC: BOFIIE2D
Betreff: "Spende - Irish Farm of Hope"

Wir stellen Ihnen gerne eine Spendenbescheinigung über die von Ihnen geleistete Summe aus. Da wir ein gemeinnütziger und eingetragener Verein sind, können Sie diese bei der Steuer einreichen.

 

Spendensumme: 100€

Bumblebee

Das erste Foto zeigt Bumblebee kurz nach ihrer rettenden OP. Sie wurde als junge Katze angefahren und dadurch in die Strassenrinne geschleudert. Schwer verletzt lag sie da vermutlich mehrere Tage und niemand hat geholfen.

Eine Frau und ihre kleine Tochter fanden Bumblebee und bemerkten, dass sie nicht tot ist. Die beiden liefen mit der immer noch schwer verletzten Bumblebee von Haus zu Haus, um zu fragen ob irgendjemandem diese Katze gehört. Dies war natürlich nicht der Fall – „Nee, die gehört niemanden, die liegt da ja schon ein paar Tage.“ Es fühlte sich keiner für sie verantwortlich.

Zum Glück kam Bumblebee dann in die Klinik und ihr Vorderbein musste aufgrund der schweren Verletzungen direkt amputiert werden. Seitdem ist Bumblebee bei uns und einfach nur ein absoluter Schatz, der ganz besonders eng mit all unseren Hunden befreundet ist.

Aber das Schicksal meint es schon wieder nicht gut mit ihr. Seit einiger Zeit hat Bumblebee sich sehr am Ohr gekratzt, alle Tierärzte taten es mit der Gabe von Ohrentropfen ab aber es änderte sich nichts. Durch tolle finanzielle Unterstützung war es uns möglich, mit ihr in die Tierklinik zu fahren für ein CT. Dabei kam nun leider raus das es sich bei ihr um einen Ohrpolypen handelt. Leider sehr aggressiv und streuend. Er muss raus soviel ist klar. Es kann auch Krebs sein das wird sich allerdings erst am Tag der Op rausstellen.

Wir würden uns wahnsinnig um Unterstützung bei den OP Kosten freuen. Es ist von 1200€ auszugehen was einfach eine riesige Summe für uns ist. Wir möchten für unsere Tiere alles Erdenkliche tun und grade eine Katze wie Bumblebee die so eine dramatische Geschichte hinter sich hat, hat es so unendlich verdient glücklich und schmerzfrei weiterleben zu können. Bumblebee ist bald vermittelbar.

Patenschaft für Bumblebee

Persönliche Informationen

Bitte überweisen Sie Ihre Spende auf das Konto:

Kristiane Schott
Bank of Ireland Scariff
IBAN: IE02BOFI90441310777841
BIC: BOFIIE2D
Betreff: "Spende - Irish Farm of Hope"

Wir stellen Ihnen gerne eine Spendenbescheinigung über die von Ihnen geleistete Summe aus. Da wir ein gemeinnütziger und eingetragener Verein sind, können Sie diese bei der Steuer einreichen.

 

Spendensumme: 100€

Girleen

Unsere kleine Girleen würde sich auch über eine Patenschaft freuen. Girleen (gälisch für ‘kleines Mädchen’) wurde von uns auf der Straße gefunden. Man hatte ihr ganz frisch und sehr stümperhaft den Schwanz eigenhändig kupiert. Sie blutete stark und so fuhren wir direkt mit ihr zum Tierarzt.

Sie war nicht gechippt und dementsprechend auch nicht registriert. Niemand vermisste sie und so blieb sie bei uns als festes Mitglied unseres Rudels. Mittlerweile ist sie 16 Jahre alt, hört und sieht nicht mehr so gut und braucht eine engmaschige Betreuung. Für diese würden wir uns sehr über eine Patenschaft freuen um ihr alles für ihren Lebensabend zu ermöglichen. Sie hat es so verdient.

Patenschaft für Girleen

Persönliche Informationen

Bitte überweisen Sie Ihre Spende auf das Konto:

Kristiane Schott
Bank of Ireland Scariff
IBAN: IE02BOFI90441310777841
BIC: BOFIIE2D
Betreff: "Spende - Irish Farm of Hope"

Wir stellen Ihnen gerne eine Spendenbescheinigung über die von Ihnen geleistete Summe aus. Da wir ein gemeinnütziger und eingetragener Verein sind, können Sie diese bei der Steuer einreichen.

 

Spendensumme: 100€

Lennard

Er ist ein sehr sanftmütiger Esel, der immer darum bemüht ist, dass sich alle verstehen. Das genaue Alter wissen wir leider nicht, da er vermutlich über längere Zeit sehr schlecht gehalten wurde oder auf sich selbst gestellt war. Lennard freut sich über einen Paten, der dafür sorgt, dass er fröhlich und gesund auf der Farm leben kann.

Patenschaft für Lennard

0
Bitte überweisen Sie Ihre Spende auf das Konto:

Kristiane Schott
Bank of Ireland Scariff
IBAN: IE02BOFI90441310777841
BIC: BOFIIE2D
Betreff: "Spende - Irish Farm of Hope"

Wir stellen Ihnen gerne eine Spendenbescheinigung über die von Ihnen geleistete Summe aus. Da wir ein gemeinnütziger und eingetragener Verein sind, können Sie diese bei der Steuer einreichen.

 

Molly

Molly steht stellvertretend für all unsere Esel, Ponys und Pferde auf der Farm. Sie alle haben eine schreckliche Geschichte hinter sich und bekommen bei uns ihren sorglosen Lebensabend. Wir würden uns über Patenschaften oder eine Spende für Heu sehr freuen.

Patenschaft für Molly

0
Bitte überweisen Sie Ihre Spende auf das Konto:

Kristiane Schott
Bank of Ireland Scariff
IBAN: IE02BOFI90441310777841
BIC: BOFIIE2D
Betreff: "Spende - Irish Farm of Hope"

Wir stellen Ihnen gerne eine Spendenbescheinigung über die von Ihnen geleistete Summe aus. Da wir ein gemeinnütziger und eingetragener Verein sind, können Sie diese bei der Steuer einreichen.

 

Unsere Streuner-Pferde

In Irland leben schätzungsweise 40.000 ausgesetzte und herrenlose Pferde, Ponys, Esel und Mulis. Das raue irische Klima macht es den Tieren nahezu unmöglich, ganzjährig Futter zu finden. Auch eine medizinische Versorgung, die viele von ihnen noch in Menschenhand gewohnt waren, fällt weg sowie auch die regelmäßige Hufpflege. Hinzu kommt, dass diese Pferderassen für diese Lebensweise absolut ungeeignet sind, weshalb einige die Umstellung schlicht nicht schaffen und sterben. Da sich von offizieller Seite niemand zuständig fühlt, sehen wir uns auch hier in der Verantwortung.

Aktuell versorgen wir 4-6 Herden, die um unsere Auffangstation leben. Jede Unterstützung ist einfach toll.

Patenschaft für Ponys

0
Bitte überweisen Sie Ihre Spende auf das Konto:

Kristiane Schott
Bank of Ireland Scariff
IBAN: IE02BOFI90441310777841
BIC: BOFIIE2D
Betreff: "Spende - Irish Farm of Hope"

Wir stellen Ihnen gerne eine Spendenbescheinigung über die von Ihnen geleistete Summe aus. Da wir ein gemeinnütziger und eingetragener Verein sind, können Sie diese bei der Steuer einreichen.

 

Unser Pony Bosko

Bosko ist eines unserer Ponys, das bei uns auf der Station dauerhaft lebt.
Boskos Geschichte ist sehr traurig. Er stammt aus einem Wanderzirkus, der ohne ihn weiter zog und wurde dann herrenlos aufgegriffen. Schwer traumatisiert hat er dann in der Rescue, wo er untergebracht wurde, immer wieder Kunststücke abgerufen und vorgeführt und hat völlig abnormales Verhalten gezeigt. Er kam dort nicht zurecht und so wurden wir gebeten, ihn zu übernehmen. Normales Füttern war nicht möglich, da er auch bei uns in der Anfangszeit permanent seiner vermeintlichen Verpflichtung als Entertainer nachkam und keine natürlichen Verhaltensweisen kannte. Das ist nun einige Zeit her und inzwischen ist er angekommen und darf bei uns einfach nur Pony sein. Und dabei ist er wirklich zauberhaft und süß. Bosko würde sich sehr über Paten freuen, damit auch sein Zuhause und seine Versorgung bei uns gesichert ist.

Patenschaft für Bosko

Persönliche Informationen

Bitte überweisen Sie Ihre Spende auf das Konto:

Kristiane Schott
Bank of Ireland Scariff
IBAN: IE02BOFI90441310777841
BIC: BOFIIE2D
Betreff: "Spende - Irish Farm of Hope"

Wir stellen Ihnen gerne eine Spendenbescheinigung über die von Ihnen geleistete Summe aus. Da wir ein gemeinnütziger und eingetragener Verein sind, können Sie diese bei der Steuer einreichen.

 

Spendensumme: 100€

IRISH FARM OF HOPE - County Galway West-Irland
Unterstützen oder Spenden
Patenschaft übernehmen
Tier
aufnehmen
Zurück nach oben
Pate werden
Spenden